introducing …

January 4, 2010

Esmé

Yup – we’ve got a new member in our family now.  Esmé comes from the Weld Co. Humane Society.  We drove up to Greeley and picked her out yesterday, but we don’t get to bring here home until tomorrow.  Needless to say, we are VERY excited!

I’ve said in the past that when I grow up I want to be a Japanese village potter/crazy cat lady.  Well…I am a potter…and now I have a cat!

Looks like it’s time to reread Nine Stories.

Just so you know, I didn’t say this:

“Mothers are all slightly insane”     – J.D. Salinger

Leave a Reply

